Links

Useful 3D sites

Turbosquid: 3D models, texture maps, materials and other graphics resources designed for use in 3D applications.


The 3d studio: Free and purchasable 3D models resource, in 3DS format.


Renderosity: Comprehensive resource for 2D and 3D artists, with free and purchasable 3D models, Tutorials, news and Digitial Art.

go to Renderosity.com

3D Valley: Free 3D model resource, as well as textures and turtorials.

3D Valley

3DM3: Free and purchasable 3D Model resources for computer graphic arts industry.

3DM3.com Computer Graphics Source

3D Total: 2D and 3D resource for free and purchasable models, as well as galleries, products and up to date news.

3D Total

Google 3D Warehouse: Free 3D model resource for Google Sketchup files

3D Valley

3D Links: Free 3D model resource for Google Sketchup files

3D Valley

 

Mac sites

Apple - www.apple.com/

Apple store UK - store.apple.com/Apple/WebObjects/ukstore

Architosh - www.architosh.com/

CAD server - www.cadserver.co.uk/

Google - www.google.com/

Hewlett Packard - www.hewlett-packard.com/

MacAddict - www.macaddict.com/

MacCentral - maccentral.macworld.com/

MacMinute - www.macminute.com/

MacSurfer's Headline News - www.macsurfer.com/

Macworld (USA) - www.macworld.com/

MacUpdate: Macintosh Software & Games - www.macupdate.com/

MacUser (UK) - www.macuser.co.uk/

Version Tracker - www.versiontracker.com

 

Architectural, Interior design, CAD

Architects Corporation Limited - www.architectscorporation.co.uk/

Royal Institute of British Architects - www.riba.net

The Architectural Review - www.arplus.com/home.htm

American Institute of Architects - www.aiaonline.com/

Architectural Institute of Japan - www.aij.or.jp/

ArquiNex SA (Spain) - www.arquinex.es

Bund Deutscher Architekten (BDA - Germany) - www.bda.baunetz.de/

Consiglio Nazionale degli Architetti (Italy) - www.archiworld.it

Nederlands Architectuurinstituut (The Netherlands) - www.nai.nl/

New Zealand Institute of Architects - www.nzia.co.nz

Norske Arkitekters Landsforbund (Norway) - www.mnal.no

Royal Architectural Institute of Canada - www.raic.org

Royal Australian Institute of Architects - www.raia.com.au

The Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland - www.rias.org.uk

Royal Institute of Architects in Ireland - www.riai.ie

Svenska Arkitekters Riksfšrbund (SAR) (The National Association of Swedish Architects) - www.sar.se/

Union Internationale des Architectes (International Union of Architects) - www.uia-architectes.org/

Interior design

Design Directory - www.designdirectory.org

British Interior Design Association - http://www.biid.org.uk

International Interior design Association - www.iida.org

Design Council - www.designcouncil.org.uk

General

Small Business Service - www.sbs.gov.uk

Business Link - www.businesslink.org

RSA - www.rsa.org.uk/

DA Printing (Full colour printing for business cards, brochures, flyers etc) - www.daprinting.com